Testimonials

Feel free to leave a comment! Your feedback and response is important to us. We strive to improve our services based on our patients’ needs.

Recent Reviews From Patients

 

Top Notch – Joe M.

“Dental South provides great customer service throughout the organization. I highly recommend Dental South.” – November 29, 2018

 

Professional – James S.

“Very professional and attentive to my needs, answering questions and providing feedback where needed. Awesome!” – November 20, 2018

 

Recommend to Anyone – Carole L.

“Such a warm and welcoming Dental office. The doctor was very professional and was very gentle with a not so good diagnosis. I would recommend this office to anyone and I’m picky about the Dentist I see.” – November 9, 2018

 

Very Professional and Friendly Service – Donna V.

“From the minute you walk in, you are greeted in such a friendly manner. As always, I was so satisfied with everything. I am so very happy that Dr. Prueher and his team take care of my dental needs.” – October 10, 2018

 

Friendly! – Tony G.

“Friendly staff! I have been going here for over 10 years.” – October 8, 2018

Additional Reviews From Patients

Tried and True! – Bev Z.

“I tried leaving Dental South, but just couldn’t do it. I moved to the Northern suburbs a couple of years ago and tried a clinic closer to home, which really wasn’t a good idea at all. I returned to Dr. Prueher and Dental South even though I have to drive 45 minutes just to get there. They are always friendly and professional, from the greeting I get when I walk in the door to the hygienist, and of course, to Dr. Prueher’s wonderful care. I always get honest and truthful information about my dental care, which is why I keep coming back. Thank you all.” – September 25, 2018

Filling Appointment – Alyssa P.

“I had a great experience this morning for two small fillings. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door and I was taken back to start the appointment almost immediately. My appointment went faster than I had planned, but Dr. Prueher made sure that my fillings were done correctly so I wouldn’t have any future issues. I really appreciate the quality of service that I receive each time I go to Dental South!” – September 18, 2018

Very Professional – Sue F.

“Always very friendly and superior service. Very professional.” – September 6, 2018

New Dentist – Maia M.

“Always very friendly and superior service. Very professional.” – September 6, 2018

Teeth Cleaning – Todd K.

“I found this dental office from an offer on Groupon and thought I would check it out. I was very impressed. The lady at the front desk is super nice and friendly and very informative on any questions that I had. Also, the dentist was extremely awesome! He was patient, careful and took his time rather than making the appointment feel rushed (like many dentists do). Definitely will start making this my home dentist office. I recommend them to anyone! Very pleased.” – August 30, 2018

Exceptional Treatment – Greg P.

“Stopped in without an appointment and was seen quickly. Seen by the doctor, looked at and was given a prescription for my problem. Exceptional treatment.” – July 26, 2018

Always Helpful – Bill B.

“My recent appointment went very well. It was on time and done professionally. The people working there are always friendly and very helpful. Everything was exactly what I have come to expect.” – July 24, 2018

Very Friendly – Greg P.

“All staff members were very friendly.” – July 11, 2018

Great Service From a Great Staff – Chris P.

“I’ve been going to Dental South for four years now. Each experience has been a great one. I just had my 15-month-old go to his first dentist appointment, and they did a great job working with him being so young and hyper. I would recommend Dental South to anyone.” – June 18, 2018

Highly Recommend – Maryjo R.

“I had a wonderful experience at Dental South. Aimee did a great job with teeth cleaning, very professional and personable. Dr. Prueher did a thorough exam and explained in detail suggestions for future dental health. Thanks front desk for your help in wrapping up the visit in a quick and efficient manner.” – May 30, 2018

Everyone Was So Friendly and Helpful – Sharon K.

“Everyone couldn’t have been nicer. They explain everything that I need to know because I am a new patient. Thank you for the water. I forgot to bring mine and it was what I needed when I got there.” – May 24, 2018

Great Service!!! – Tammie R.

“Receptionist Carolyn said good morning Tammie as I walked thru the doors!!!! That’s pretty personal and made me feel so valued. The hygienist was awesome as well as the dentist!!!! Great experience!!!!” – May 22, 2018

Fine Job – Mike G.

“I don’t usually write reviews, by they did a fine job.” – May 21, 2018

Reasonably Price – Nick J.

“They are very friendly and hard working. They explained everything that they were going to do and they are reasonably priced.” – May 22, 2018

The Best! – Kristi A.

“Really nice people – everyone I met! Also gave great service, advice, and I could tell genuinely wanted to help me be healthy and have excellent dental health.” – May 16, 2018
Friendly, Efficient and Good At What They Do – Katy E.

“I always have a good experience at Dental South, even if the news about my teeth happens to be not so positive. Carolyn – the gal at front desk – is always friendly and has a great sense of humor! The hygienist, Jacquie, was efficient and I felt no discomfort. She was also very friendly and we both learned we had something in common. Dr. Prueher is always good at what he does!!” – April 24, 2018

Make You Feel So Comfortable – Donna V.

“It is no surprise that the service I received in your office today was excellent. I have been a patient for years and have always had great service. The moment you walk through the door, everyone is so friendly. Dr. Prueher has always done great work and makes you feel so comfortable and no pain. I am glad that Dr. Prueher is my dentist.” – April 19, 2018

Very Nice – Dennis P.

“My visit to Dental South was a good time and everyone was very nice.” – April 16, 2018

Excellent Service – TJ K.

“Great job by Aimee and front desk. Will be back.” – April 16, 2018

Greats Service – Janet V.

“Don’t think I have ever had better service.” – April 11, 2018

Got Me In Same Day – Donna A.

“Always excellent service and patient care. They were able to get me in same day for an emergency!” – April 10, 2018

Everyone Was So Helpful – Donald Otto V.

“Had a great experience and everyone was helpful. Glad I moved to this dentist and office.” – April 3, 2018

Friendly and Good Experience – Kelly O.

“I was pleased to be greeted by an extremely helpful receptionist. I found it easy to switch to this office, and I had an overall good experience with the entire process. I would recommend this office!” – March 26, 2018

Usual Excellent and Professional Service! – John S.

“New filling done in less than one hour. AND, zero pain. As the receptionist correctly said, ‘That’s what 30 years of experience provides.” – March 19, 2018

New Patient – Rick N.

“Being a new patient I cannot comment on any dental work yet. I was greeted as I entered the door and I felt comfortable in the surroundings. The staff were all pleasant. Doctor Mike had good mannerisms and explained options. I will be back for some work in the near future.” – March 16, 2018

Compassionate. Professional. Kind. – Denise D.

“Every single person I encountered possessed all of these qualities. Like many people, I am fearful of dentists and pain. Doctor Prueher, Becca and Caroline all did everything to make me comfortable. 5 stars!!!” – March 8, 2018

Pain Free Crown – Paula M.

“Was made very comfortable and at ease. Walked me through everything and made sure I was pain free.” – March 7, 2018

Very Professional – Judith S.

“I really enjoy going to Dr. Prueher and his group. They are very professional but not pushy.” – March 3, 2018

Painless Procedure – MaryJane K.

 “I was so scared but I found out the procedure was painless. Hopefully next time won’t be so frightening.” 
– March 1, 2018

Very Good Service – Sharon K.

“The staff was very friendly and professional. I thought my cleaning was done very well. It was high quality. Very good service!” – February 15, 2018

Professional Manner – Dennis K.

“I got in right on time and work was done in a professional manner.” – February 14, 2018

Friendly and Professional – Amy K.

“Aimee was terrific! My teeth feel fantastic!” –  February 7, 2018

High Quality – Friendly Staff – Maria S.

“My experiences at Dental South are always great. Today was not the exception!! They have very friendly staff and follow high standards for quality service.” –  February 5, 2018

Friendly and Professional – Alyssa P.

 “I had a great dental cleaning appointment today with Dental South. My 6 month cleaning was done thoroughly to make sure that my teeth and gums were healthy. I really appreciated the personal connections that both Dr. Prueher & my dental hygienist made during my appointment which made it go quickly and made me ready to schedule
for my next cleaning.” 
– February 1, 2018

Professional Yet VERY Personable – Michael A.

“It was painless! What better review can be given for a dentist’s office? They were efficient yet personable. Dr. Mike was great.” – January 30, 2018

You Won’t Find a Better Dentist! – Veronica L.

“I’ve been going to Dr. Prueher since he began practicing in South St. Paul. He is thorough, personable, honest. I’ve needed a lot of work over the years, and his work is excellent – top of the line. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist. The office staff are wonderful – from the hygienists to the front desk.” – January 25, 2018

Pleasant Surroundings, Professional, and Friendly Staff – Gary U.

“I enjoy Dr. Prueher as my dentist; easy to talk to & go over information of the visit. Also, enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned by Aimee; she was easy to talk to & has a pleasant personality; was also considerate of my sensitive teeth & gums for bleeding because of blood thinners I take. Caroline is always helpful & great to work with on future procedures. Thanks all for your service.”” – January 25, 2018

Professional and Friendly – Mark S.

“Aimee became my new hygienist. She not only did a good job cleaning my teeth but she was friendly and also checked me in because Caroline was out sick.” – January 17, 2018

Work is Timely – Mary B.

“Very friendly, yet professional. Work done in a timely manner.” – January 16, 2018

Friendly and Professional – Kester W.

“I love the staff at Dental South P.A. They are friendly and efficient and I would recommend this business to anyone looking for a dentist.” – January 9, 2018

Thank You So Much! – Jean B.

“I have a terrible phobia when it’s time to go to the dentist! The staff at Dental South has made it so much easier for me. They never pressured me and always explained the procedure as we went along. Thank you so much!” – December 23, 2017

All Around Great – Kester W.

“Really helpful staff, attentive, really cares about their patients.” – December 19, 2017

Extremely Friendly and Want to Help! – Ashley H.

“Fantastic place for my first visit, exam, and cleaning. The secretary even helped me find a Groupon so that it was easier since I didn’t have dental insurance. Doctor was friendly as well, but wish he would’ve explained a bit more to me. Overall he did, but I could’ve been more direct. Loved the staff overall and the small town feel. Recommended, just make sure to ask and get thorough explanations from the dentist!” – December 4, 2017

Excellent Service – Judy A.

“The doctor and assistant were very friendly. They explained everything they were doing and why it was being done. I had a crown and small filling. He reminded me if at any time I felt any pain, to raise my hand. I did not feel any pain. He explained the process of whitening teeth and why they use their process versus others. I have their Dental Care program and am very happy with it. I would highly recommend using this office for a pleasant dental visit!” – November 29, 2017

Friendly People! – Bill B.

“My appointment was on schedule. Everyone connected with it did a wonderful job. Professional, polite, informative and friendly team.” – November 28, 2017

Great Visit! – Jan Z.

“I had a very good experience. This was probably the best cleaning I have gotten since I started coming to Dental South. And, Dr. Prueher found a problem that could have become more serious if not found. Everyone is very professional and friendly. Thank you to all of you!” – November 22, 2017

Went Well – Nicole A.

“My son’s appointment went well. We haven’t had any negative experiences at Dental South.” – November 7, 2017

A Dental Wizard – Tony P.

“A long time friend of mine referred me in to see Dr. Mike Prueher, calling him a dental wizard. My very first appointment at Dental South was an examination that resulted in a follow up root canal. Yep, I had not been to see a dentist in a while. I am writing this review directly after the root canal and I have to agree with my old friend – Dr. Mike and his staff are really very good. I felt no pain during this procedure and was left wondering why root canals have so much bad news surrounding them. Dr. Mike and his team have restored my confidence in going to the dentist and I will be going to Dental South from now on for my dental needs.” – October 25, 2017

Done Well – Mary J.

“Professional and friendly office. My teeth were cleaned and it was done well.” – October 21, 2017

Made Me Feel Relaxed – Hollie E.

“Everyone was super friendly and made me feel so relaxed for my appointment.” – October 20, 2017

Great Service – Gordon H.

“Dental South really does provide great service!!” – October 16, 2017

Definitely Recommend – Sarianna G.

“I felt very welcomed at Dental South. All of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with their timeliness as well as how clean my teeth feel after the cleaning! Would definitely recommend.” – September 29, 2017

I Can’t Stop Smiling – Stephanie G.

“I spent 15 years of being embarrassed to smile…avoiding smiling…covering my teeth…hating pictures of myself. All my life I’ve had a fear of the dentist. A few years ago Dr. Prueher suggested I think about a top denture. But he knew my fear of the dentist was going to prevent me for coming back for additional care. I love my job and it entails greeting people and saying hello and goodbye every single day. I was so sad that I was not comfortable smiling or would find a way to cover it up. A few months ago I went back and decided to go for it expressing my fear of the process as well as my fear of what my denture will look like. From the reception staff to his assistant the entire process was so smooth. He took such great care in making sure that my teeth were the same appearance as they were when I was a teenager. He had me send them pictures he worked with the lab himself. He was a perfectionist. I wasn’t scared he put me at ease every day and I could never have asked or dreamed of such great care. Today I received my brand new smile and the minute he handed me the mirror I started to cry. That has never happened at a dentist before in my life but it did today. So thank you Dental South for my smile. For restoring my confidence. I’m still in shock when I look in the mirror my smile is beautiful and I can’t thank you for the wonderful job that you did! A smile is worth everything and I just can’t express how happy I am to have it back except that I can’t stop smiling! Thank you again!” – September 25, 2017

Always Good Service – Lynnette M.

“Great experience. Everyone there is very friendly and professional. I have been coming to your office for several years.” – September 20, 2017

Great Exam and Cleaning – Jeanne C.

“Courteous and professional service.” – September 7, 2017

High Quality Service – Kristin F.

“They were extremely helpful, nice and courteous!” – September 6, 2017

High Quality Hygienist ! – Derek D.

“Was very pleased with Lanette! So grateful to have a hygienist who is so conscientious and professional!! She put extra effort into my cleaning and helping to relieve my anxiety. Thank you for bringing her into your team!” – August 24, 2017

Professional – Michael H.

“Very impressed. Looking forward to the repair on my tooth.” – August 10, 2017

Went Great! – David L.

“Doctor is very knowledgeable beyond just general dentistry.” – August 1, 2017

Great Cleaning! – Alyson P.

“I haven’t been to the dentist in many years. Even though they found 5 small cavities, it was a great visit. Everyone was very understanding and my teeth feel great.” – July 17, 2017

Very Nice! – Bill B.

“My appointment went well. My questions were answered and a treatment plan put into place. Everyone was very nice!!!” – July 16, 2017

Very Friendly – Greg P.

“My visit to Dental South was a very friendly experience – as always.” – July 11, 2017

Couldn’t Have Been Happier – Kyle T.

“My wife and I both went in today, and couldn’t have been happier. Going to the dentist isn’t something I look forward to, but we had a great experience, and great service. I had Lynette for my hygienist, and she was absolutely fantastic. My wife had Pamela, who was ‘professional yet personal. She was great!’ according to my better half. I don’t write a lot of reviews, but I was really impressed with my experience. The Groupon reviews are good, but the older Google reviews are rough, so I’m guessing they made improvements in the past few years. Our experience was definitely 5 star, and we will be going back.” – July 2, 2017

Recommend to Anybody – Clarissa B.

“The staff here is amazing!!! They are really friendly and always have a positive attitude. I really enjoy coming here. I’d recommend it to anybody!” – July 1, 2017

“Both hygienist and doctor were professional and very thorough. A friendly place, from the receptionist on. Every person I had contact with was courteous, knowledgeable, and made my visit very pleasant. Highly recommend.” – June 8, 2017

Thank You Again – Adrienne W.

“I went to Dental South for whitening trays and whitener and found friendly, fast service with a smile. Thank you again!”
– June 21, 2017

Positive People – Cindy V.
“Super positive people at Dental South!” – June 19, 2017

The Best – Sandra S.

“Both hygienist and doctor were professional and very thorough. A friendly place, from the receptionist on. Every person I had contact with was courteous, knowledgeable, and made my visit very pleasant. Highly recommend.”
– June 8, 2017

Very Professional but Friendly – Katherine S.

“I recently visited Dental South for a cleaning and it was a great visit. The Hygienist was very thorough, but gentle. She found a small problem and mentioned it to Dr. Prueher. It was taken care of efficiently and quickly. The atmosphere was calming throughout my visit and making my next appointment was very easy.”
– June 8, 2017

I Highly Recommend Dental South – Brian K.

“I have been going to Dental South for over 5 years now and I am so pleased to have a local dentist who does such a great job. My teeth were in pretty bad shape when I first started coming in, but since I have been coming in regularly, they have helped me get on and stay on a dental plan that works for me and has greatly improved my oral health without any guilt trips. Mike and his staff always answer my questions thoroughly so that I have no doubts about the work that is being done. I recently had a crown put on, and Mike and the hygienist took great care to make sure that it fit right and felt good. If anyone is looking for a friendly, professional dentist office with a great staff, I highly recommend Dental South.”
– June 8, 2017

Dental South Is It! – Adrienne W.

“I was searching for a new clinic close to home that offered me ALL amenities of dental care and Dental South is it!”
– June 7, 2017

Recommend Highly – Sandra S.

“Excellent in every way! My hygienist used a new tool. Made cleaning much more pleasant. Extremely thorough. The dentist explained my dental problems and explained why they were happening. Cannot recommend more highly.” – May 25, 2017

Fantastic Experience – Rex K.

“I had a cleaning at Dental South P.A. and it was excellent. Small town service, friendly people, top-notch work. I hadn’t been to the dentist in 10+ years and was not sure what to expect, but they explained all of the new-fangled machines to me and even used scanners on my teeth to make sure there were no cavities hiding down deep. I will be a regular customer going forward.” – May 16, 2017

Very Friendly – Lindsay N.

“I had an appointment for a filling and when I walked into the office, Carolyn greeted me with a smile and was so kind. Emily was helpful and so kind, because she told me before Dr. Michael came in what would be happening. Dr. Michael was also so kind and helpful.” – May 15, 2017

Excellent Service – Lauren D.

“I had a new patient appointment today and was extremely pleased and impressed with the level and quality of service I was provided. From Carolyn at the front desk, to Lynette my dental hygienist to Dr. Michael himself. All made me feel very welcomed and comfortable the entire time I was there. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist. I will be sure to refer any of my friends and family who are inquiring about a new dentist for themselves and/or their family. Thank you Dental South!” – May 5, 2017

Good Experience – Sue F.nds

“I was in for a routine teeth cleaning. Was satisfied. The office girl and the dental hygienist were both very friendly. It was altogether a good experience.” – May 1, 2017

Quick, Professional & Nice People – Sam Z.
“Had an appointment for a cleaning at 7 a.m. and was in and out of there before 8 a.m. Cleaning felt great, not rushed, and everyone is welcoming and professional. Keep up the good work!” – April 24, 2017

High Quality Performance – Lindsay N.
“Everyone at the clinic was so helpful and kind. Caroline was so kind and explained my bill to me. I would recommend anyone to come here!” – April 18, 2017

Great Experience – Rachael H.
“Dr. Prueher and his staff are all so nice. I do not enjoy getting my teeth worked on. I get tense and withdrawn from going, but I was in and out in no time. Two fillings and done in under 30 minutes. They were kind, comforting, thorough and fast. Dr. Prueher was very laid back and super about giving me great positive feedback while he was working on my teeth! Also, his Dental Hygienist was wonderful not only with me, but with my curious 3-year-old! I am really glad that I made the switch! Thank you Dental South!” – March 27, 2017

I Never Felt a Thing – Pat E.
“It went better than I thought it would. I just don’t like needles. Dr. Prueher was so good I never felt a thing. He took his time to explain to me what he was going to do. Each time I come in I feel more relaxed. See you in May!” – March 23, 2017

Dr. Prueher is Great! – Molly C.
“I always have a great experience with Dental South. The staff is helpful and Dr. Prueher was great with the Novocain injection I had today. Their go-slow approach is really appreciated!”
– March 16, 2017

Cleaning – Cynthia B.
“Very good service and a friendly office. The dentist’s and hygienist’s mannerisms made me want to go back.” – March 1, 2017

Everyone is So Friendly – Pat E.
“It was nice seeing everyone. The cleaning went well and the check-up went well. I was not sure if I could come back. It reminds me of John so much. He got me started here. But I had no problems and made it through. Everyone is so friendly and I like that. It makes me feel at ease. See you in a few weeks!” – March 1, 2017

Recommend This Dentist – Veronica L.
“I’ve been going to Dr. Prueher since he moved to this location. He and his staff are friendly, informative, on time and everything else that makes an excellent office. I’ve had many fillings and multiple crowns. Dr. Prueher’s work is excellent! You won’t find a better dentist.” – February 21, 2017

High Quality Service – Maria S.
“Convenient location, flexible hours, staff encourage parents to introduce their children to the dental experience and to keep them coming back annually to ensure there is minimal anxiety and they are getting the proper exams. Dental and orthodontic care is critical to ensure that our children grow up to have healthy and beautiful smiles.” – February 17, 2017

Michelle Rocked – Heidi L.
“I was shocked that Jane was gone but Michelle rocked!!! No pain! That took all the fear out of my visit. She asked questions and she did an excellent job!” – February 16, 2016

Great Dentist Experience – Jim M.
“They were friendly, courteous, on time.” – February 15, 2017

Nice Local Business – Sandy R.
“It’s great to support local businesses and this one is worth it. Friendly hygienist (even at 6:45 in the morning!). I liked that I could get an appointment so early in the morning. I have to go back for some procedures and I’m not nervous at all about it.” – February 11, 2017

Positive First Visit to Dental South – John S.
“After 6 years since my last dental appointment and thanks to a Groupon offer I had the good fortune to visit Dental South. Their Dental Hygienist (Michelle) was an expert at assessing and cleaning [without pain] and the Dentist (Dr. Prueher), after reviewing the x-rays and looking in my mouth, provided a plan to restore part of a filling which had worn away. One of the happy surprises available through Dental South was affordable dental insurance which I will also be purchasing.” – January 12, 2017

Outstanding – Amy K.
“Timely, pain free and professional! Thank you!!” – January 10, 2017

Five Stars – Helen T.
“Very friendly, very professional, and they do a great job.” – January 10, 2017

Great Job! – Ryan N.
“Another great visit. Dental South always does a great job! Great with my kids and fast!”- January 4, 2017

Highly Recommended – R.Z.
“My previous Dentist was retiring, so I inquired on where he went for dental care. He said he went to Dental South and recommended Dr. Michael Prueher and his staff. I gave his office a call when it was time for my next check-up and have been a regular patient ever since. That was over 10 years ago. Dr. Prueher and staff have always been very caring, polite, and above all professional. And have also been very accommodating about scheduling appointments. I prefer a 7 a.m. cleaning and check-up as to not miss much work and have always been able to get an appointment at that time. If you are new to the area or are just looking for a new dentist I highly recommend Dental South.” – December 28, 2016

Excellent Job! – Kamal A.
“Very nice, welcoming, warm staff. Very professional and clean. I actually had fun at the dentist! 🙂 ” – December 15, 2016

Quick and Efficient – Nathan T.
“Got there 15 minutes early for a filling. Got in right away. Procedure was quick. In and out of there in less than 25 minutes. Wow!” – December 14, 2016

Excellent Communication and Professional Service – Connie H.
“It took me some years before I was comfortable with a dentist and when I happened to find this office close to home, I thought I would try it out. They have all been very polite and explain the procedure being done. The hygienist has been great.” – December 14, 2016

Best Dental Experience Ever – Chris M.
“Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The doctor did a great job of explaining everything and going over all options with pros and cons of each.” – November 22, 2016

Courteous & Professional – Bill B.
“The appointment went well. Everyone was courteous, professional and made me feel comfortable.” – November 21, 2016

Great Job – Dave K.
“MICHELLE was wonderful – knowledgeable and has a disarming personality. Makes you feel comfortable and is professional. Dr. Prueher was great – explained the what’s and what fors for the treatments that are recommended. The front desk was great at explaining the payment options and gives a full comparison of the treatment plans. Best experience at a dentist office ever.” – November 21, 2016

They Go the Extra Mile – Sandy D.
“Carolyn greets me with a smile every visit. She is on top of details and will go the extra mile. The hygienists are friendly, knowledgeable and can even be funny! Dr. Prueher’s experience makes his practice worth returning to whether for annual cleanings and look-sees or a root canal. The waiting room stays are short. It’s not often I get past one magazine article.”- November 17, 2016

Great Service As Always! – Nicole A.
“My son had his second visit and he did great! He was a little nervous but everyone was very patient and gentle with him.” – October 28, 2016

Always a Pleasant Experience – Clarence W.
“This was my fourth time here for routine checkups and cleanings, and I always have a good experience. The staff is friendly and attentive, and I feel like I get good care.” – October 26, 2016

A Very Friendly Office – Geri R.
“I was at the dental office for a six-month checkup, X-rays, cleaning, etc., and a good time was had by all! I had a good checkup and will be back in six months. I was sorry to hear that Jane was leaving for a position closer to home, I always enjoyed our ‘visits’ together, she was very personable, always explained what she was doing, answered any questions. I will miss her.” – October 25, 2016

Friendly and Professional – Kathy D.
“This was our first time being seen here. The hygienist was friendly, the doctor explained things well to me and my daughter, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. My son will have an appointment in about 2 weeks as well.” – October 18, 2016

Awesome – Matt O.
“Awesome dental practice!” – October 4, 2016

Very Accommodating & Professional – Keith L.
“I require a lot of work to be done on my teeth. I received a fair quote, and it was written to be done in stages. Work has now begun and they were very accommodating and professional. Now it’s on to the next stage.” – August 28, 2016

Great to Work With – Kelly B.
“I am very happy with Dental South. They are great to work with. Together we came up with a plan to get all the work done that I needed.” – August 16, 2016

High Quality & Friendly Service – Jim K.
“Dental South is the best! Dr. Prueher and Amanda are very professional and always explain exactly what they find. I am always comfortable with their recommendations and professional service.” – August 15, 2016

Well Done – Sylvia D.
“Teeth cleaning was well done.” – August 9, 2016

High Quality of Service – Maryjane K.
“I was not expecting to see the doctor but when I did he treated me with kindness and respect. The receptionist was very knowledgeable about my treatment and payment. Thank you very much.” – August 8, 2016

Best of the Best, as Usual – Jonathan C.
“As usual, I had a great experience at Dental South this morning, from being greeted by my first name when I walked in the door to speaking with Dr. Mike about my tooth. It was a fast, personal, enjoyable visit all the way through. I’d recommend Dental South to anyone.” – August 8, 2016

Great and Friendly Service – Nicholas J.
“The office team is great. As soon as you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile. Professional team in back working on teeth.” – August 5, 2016

Kind & Informative – MaryJane K.
“All the staff treated me with dignity. I liked Dr. Mike he was kind and informative. I will continue to do business with this dentist office.” – July 27, 2016

Very Friendly – Andrew O.
“Great staff and very friendly. I liked the early morning appointments.” – July 25, 2016

I Wasn’t Disappointed! – Morgan B.
Jayne was great. This was my first time visiting and I wasn’t disappointed! – June 28, 2016

Informative & Friendly – Glen L.
I usually hate dentists but I almost instantly liked Dr. Prueher. He did not shame me nor guilt me because of my poorly cared for teeth. He presented me with a plan and cost for fixing my dental problems .He took care of my immediate problem right away .I might add the procedure for pulling my tooth went so well I would not only trust him with any upcoming care for me but I will recommend him to others. Also important is how well Michelle injected the Novocain. Almost painless and completely numbed the exact area for the extraction. – June 22, 2016

Great! – R.V.
All was great. – June 20, 2016

I Can’t Wait Until My Next Appointment! – Shari L.B.
I love this place. Today I had to bring my grandson in with me and the took care of him for me. They do their job so fast and so good I can’t wait until my next appointment. – June 2, 2016

Recommended – Greg P.
Everything went as planned. – May 31, 2016

Awesome Place – Jules A.
They did not waste my time. Staff is very friendly and professional. Everyone, including the dentist, makes you feel welcomed. It’s a very clean and cozzy environment. They have high quality equipment as well. – May 9, 2016

Professional and Friendly – Mary J.
During the procedure, I got dizzy, so adjusted the chair higher so I was more comfortable. – May 3, 2016

Professional, Courteous, and Quick! – Casey K.
First time going to this dental office was a good experience. The hygienist and Dr. Prueher were friendly and considerate, as were the receptionists. No complaints at all! – May 3, 2016

Great Experience – Kerry S.
I went for my yearly cleaning and check up and was concerned that the level of stress I had last year would take its toll on my gums. They appeared okay but my wonderful hygienist did extra cleaning for my gums because of my concern. All the staff are friendly and the dentists are caring and thorough… if you are unhappy with your current dentist switch to Dental South!!! You won’t be disappointed! – May 3, 2016

My Tooth Looks Great – Cindy V.
My baby tooth looks great – thanks & also thanks for saying hello & using my name. – April 12, 2016

Comforting, Non-Judgmental Environment – Carrie K.
Beautiful office with a large, welcoming waiting area. Friendly staff who seem willing to help and comfort patients. The hygienist, Jayne, was very calm and professional. She worked fast but let me know what she was doing every step of the way. The doctor came in to do my final check and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen a dentist and I didn’t feel pressured or judged, even after they found some problem areas. Fantastic visit, will recommend to all! – April 11, 2016

Professional and friendly! – Alona K.
Thorough. Inspire trust. – April 11, 2016

Wonderful With Kids! – Nicole A.
My son has been going to Dental South for 2 years and every experience has been wonderful! – April 8, 2016

3-Year-Old Son’s First Visit! – Nicole A.
Today was my 3-year-old sons first visit and it was wonderful! He was nervous and they were so thoughtful and gentle with him! We have yet to have a bad experience. – April 8, 2016

Professional, Friendly, Timely Service – Marcia B.
Everyone at Dental South is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and accommodating. Impressive establishment. – March 19, 2016

Great Job! – Tony R
This is a terrific place and everyone is friendly and professional! My teeth feel great. – March 14, 2016

Friendly and Professional – Marie N.
Excellent experience. – March 10, 2016

First Visit A+ Experience – Vickie M.
It was my first visit. As soon as I walked in, I felt comfortable. The waiting area is nicely decorated and calming. Exam room was very clean and organized. Everyone is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. From start to finish the entire visit was total satisfaction. – March 7, 2016

The Staff is Always Welcoming and so Friendly – Christina S.
It was especially helpful for me that they let me know what they were doing during the procedure. I like knowing whether they are almost done or just getting started with a step. – March 3, 2016

Pleased to be a New Patient – William M.
Nice, clean, modern office and professional staff. I am very pleased to be a new patient here.. – February 24, 2016

Excellent Service, Very Professional. Thorough Exam. – Marcia B.
My exam and cleaning were top notch! – February 22, 2016

Friendly and Attentive, Very Informative – Thomas F.D.
Loved it. Thanks. – February 18, 2016

Best Teeth Cleaning I had in 20 Years! – Larisa K.
Very knowledgeable, professional & friendly staff! Quite impressed with the service. – February 17, 2016

Always Professional – Dennis K.
They always do a fine job and tell you options if there is a question. – January 26, 2016

Great Service – Ted T.
Amanda is the best, very personable and professional. Explains all processes and makes a dentist visit, which no one looks forward to, more tolerable. She deserves a raise. – January 26, 2016

My Teeth Like Me for Going – Andrea S.
My dental cleaning went well… I don’t like going, but my teeth like me for going. They felt really good afterwards. The dental tech gave me some pointers for keeping the plaque from building up in the front teeth area. – January 22, 2015
Mind at Ease – Pat E.
I’m not a big fan of going to the dentist. But you guys did great getting the two teeth filled and it did not hurt. It went smooth. Also very helpful for helping me up off the chair. Thank you for that. It puts my mind at ease knowing that I’m safe there. Oh I love the Dental South team – they are so good. See you all soon. – January 22, 2016

New patient- Great First Impression – Char F.
Compassionate staff, reassuring in an unfortunate situation for me. Thankful for this referral. – January 21, 2016

Made to Feel Right at Home – Steve T.
Another great visit to Dental South! I’ve been going to Dental South for the past five years. Every time I go I am made to feel “right at home” the dental care is beyond excellent & the entire staff is there for you every step of the way. Try it, you’ll love it! – January 21, 2016

Very Thorough and Efficient – Katy E.
Had a great experience. No complaints. Dental hygienist was very thorough and efficient. Amanda was a lovely person and does her job very well! I was very surprised/pleased when she asked me questions regarding my life that I didn’t know she knew. I’ll be back in July! – January 16, 2016

Another Great Visit to Dental South! – Steve T.
I’ve been going to Dental South for the past five years. Every time I go I am made to feel “right at home.” The dental care is beyond excellent & the entire staff is there for you every step of the way. Try it, you’ll love it! – January 21, 2016

I Know I’ll Get Exceptional Care. – Catherine F.
Always feel comfortable going to this office. They go to great lengths to explain any future dental work you may need and why. – January 12, 2016

Always Quick and Painless – Bryan R.
Always quick and painless – love the crew there! – January 6, 2016

Professional and Timely – Mary J.
Teeth cleaning was done in a professional and timely manner. – December 23, 2015

Staff are Welcoming and Personable – Mark S.
Front counter staff are very welcoming and personable. Jane is simply wonderful! – December 22, 2015

Professional and Skillful – Marilyn F.
I had a filling done and a treatment plan decided on for future work. Everyone was very friendly and helpful when I had questions about insurance. Thank you very much. – December 21, 2015

Staff Concerned About Patient Comfort – Jan Z.
Everyone in the office is very personable and professional. The staff is concerned about patient comfort. I will continue to patronize Dental South. I was in and out of the office in about 45 minutes. – December 8, 2015

Great job! – Nancy S.
Jayne listens to my concerns and has a gentle touch! – November 30, 2015

I Enjoyed Going to the Dentist – Tom S.
I set up my appointment on line – it was easy. The exam was fast and treatment was painless. Pleasant and relaxed atmosphere at this clinic. I can’t believe I ENJOYED GOING TO THE DENTIST. – November 23, 2015

I Am Confident in My Care – Greg K.
Amanda was very professional as always but friendly and gentle. Dr. Prueher was also very professional and took time to review my dental health and carefully explain his recommendation and my options. – November 16, 2015

Top-Notch Service – Joel B.
I had my semi-annual check-up with Jayne and Dr. Prueher. As always very professional, friendly and on time. The staff here really treats you as a friend versus a client. – November 12, 2015

High Quality, Professional Service I Can Always Trust – Jim K.
I can always count on Dr. Prueher and his staff for the best in dental care. They are friendly, caring and tops in their professional service. – November 9, 2015

Highly Recommend!!! – Rose N.
I usually hate going to the dentist but dealing with a welcoming, kind and professional staff took the edge off. I also appreciated the kindness shown to my kiddos as they waited not so patiently for me to be done. Great staff + dental work + financing= five star service! – October 22, 2015

Professional and Friendly – Bill B.
Six month checkup with X-rays. The exam went well. The hygienist was thorough, professional and polite. The dentist was there briefly for the final checkup. He also was professional and friendly. I was pleased with the whole appointment. – October 20, 2015

Dental South – Great Place! – Amanda N.
I am new to South Saint Paul and we just randomly picked Dental South. I am so happy we did and I will recommend this place to anyone. They are all so friendly and make you feel like you have been going there your entire life! GREAT WITH CHILDREN! Amanda was amazing today! I have had Leah too, and she is so kind and understanding no matter what age you are. The owner is fantastic! He really makes sure you understand what he is talking about and does not push unneeded treatments! – September 28, 2015

Professional and Friendly – Barb B.
I had a great experience this morning. Very professional and friendly service. – September 28, 2015

Positive Experience With Everyone I Came Into Contact With. – Kim B.
Caroline at the front desk spent a long time with me before I made an appointment. I had a lot of questions and she kindly answered all of them. Amanda, who did my cleaning and X-rays, was sweet and explained everything to me so that I could understand. The dentist, Dr. Mike Prueher, also explained everything to me and understood that it was going to be difficult financially. He explained the how and why of his treatment plan. I have been to other dentists where I felt rushed through like an assembly line and here I felt I was treated with respect. I’m also a smoker and was thankful I did not get a lecture, like I have at other dentists! I highly recommend this dentist to others. – September 22, 2015

Very Careful, Very Honest – Carrie D.
They are very careful, and very honest on what is going on with your teeth and always walk you through a plan with the next step. – September 22, 2015

A+ All the Way! – Dawn K.
I’ve had a bad past and it took a lot to go to the dentist but I went and went again to have two teeth pulled and… AWESOME, SO CARING, SO CONCERNED AND SO HAPPY GETTING THIS DONE. I can’t thank you all enough. I have been so sick from my abscessed teeth and now that you pulled them last Thursday, Oh-My-Gosh! It’s like a sickness was lifted from me. Seriously I haven’t felt this good in years. I’ve been so traumatized from past experiences that I wouldn’t go to a dentist, but I was not able to take being sick anymore. What a difference. I will now be back to fix the other teeth. I feel so comfortable. I’ve told everyone because this is amazing care and concern. Dr. P was so busy, but still took his time and talked with me after as well. Wow you’re a first class office and your staff is amazing. How they work like a team with each person is so sincere. Bless all of you for taking good care of me. I have high anxiety but that day I was good because of the trust I had in you all. Wow! I can’t believe how smooth it went. Thank you for making me feel special and most of all, not scared. See you soon to take care of the other teeth. A+ all the way! I’ve been telling everyone about the office. – September 22, 2015

Dental South More Than Meets My Needs – Margaret P.
As a person sensitive to dentistry, and sensitive to the costs of dental services, I have found the professionals at Dental South more than meet my needs in both respects. Jayne, who does my teeth cleaning, has taken special pains to make me comfortable, remembers our conversations, and shares stories of her horses. My dentist, Dr. Prueher, reviews my needs and carefully advises on what would be best done first when I can’t afford all the recommended services. He also doesn’t rush off but will stay to chat, making the whole experience feel so hospitable. The front desk staff is good as well. – September 21, 2015

Great Day! – Pat E.
I felt uneasy at first, but as the time passed I was more at ease. The hygienist talked to me as she did things. Teeth cleaning has come a long ways since the last time I had it done. Everyone there is so kind and nice thank you. – September 18, 2015